Post-Game Recap: Giants Lose 17-8 , Nothing Makes Sense Anymore

Tim Lincecum couldn’t get out of the third inning and gave up six runs. The Giants scored seven runs in an inning and sent eleven batters to the plate (which meant Lincecum was off the hook for the loss). Ryan Theriot played left field. Brett Pill managed to make two errors in a single, Gameday destroying play. Buster Posey, a late scratch, you’ll remember, due to a case of shingles, pinch hit. Nate Schierholtz hit two home runs in his first start of the year. The Rockies didn’t hit a single home run. I could keep going, but I’m just going to refer you to the above image, finish my beer, and go to bed grateful that I’m no longer watching the baseball equivalent of a dentist’s drill.

Tomorrow’s a fresh start, right?

3 thoughts on “Post-Game Recap: Giants Lose 17-8 , Nothing Makes Sense Anymore

    • If BCB doesn’t have a GIF up by morning, I will try my best to GIF it after classes and prof meetings.

      And I don’t even know with the Giants anymore.

      • This is like some sort of bizarroworld. I kept expecting to look out and see Noah Lowry in RF or something.

Leave a Reply

