Happy Birthday, Aerys Sports!

Feb. 1, 2011, Aerys Sports began. Third Street Kings also launched on that day.

Two years later, we’re still here and the Giants have another trophy to add to their display case.

It’s been … an odd two years that included Buster Posey’s triumphant return and Alex Hinshaw being found in Iowa.

I admit, when I got into this, I didn’t know what I was doing and what to expect. It was my first year of college and I was frightened of anything that wasn’t creative writing. Here I am now: a junior, minoring in journalism, honing my editing skills, and that always fear-inducing process of looking for an internship.

I really wouldn’t have gotten to this point if Aerys didn’t help guide me to the direction that makes me happy, despite yelling about nut grafs, ledes, and wOBA. But hey, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So thanks for letting me part of this website and happy birthday, Aerys. Lets do this again next year, yes?

Leave a Reply

